The Steering Committee is the overall coordinating authority of the Lois Hole Women’s Society and is the reporting body on behalf of the women’s society to staff leadership and the board of directors of the Royal Alexandra Hospital Foundation. 


Lisa Diamond

Past Co-Chairs

Krista Ference
Melanie Nakatsui

Executive Members

Bhupinder Lalh
Crystal Jacob
Janine Robin
Laura Fitzgerald
Lisa Diamond
Mena Thephasouvanh
Rhiannon Adams
Sholeh Drackett
Toni Hueston
Vanessa Lancaster

Foundation Staff Partner

Mena Thephasouvanh


Our Sub-Committees

Events Sub-Committee

The primary objective of this committee is to encourage fundraising events within the Edmonton community that will generate revenue (donations) for the Lois Hole Hospital for Women.

Sholeh Drackett (Chair)
Andrea Ferguson
Bianca Barry
Mena Thephasouvanh
Janine Robin
Zahra Mawji

Community Engagement and Partnerships Sub-Committee

The primary responsibility of this committee is to encourage community and corporate relationships that advance the mission of the Women’s Society and which are seen as beneficial to the participating partner.

Toni Hueston (Co-Chair)
Laura Fitzgerald (Co-Chair)
Carmen Leibel
Jessica Culo
Tamara Cole-Sieben
Tamara Kulyk
Vickie Burgess
Harneet Dhaliwal
Joan Tandy
Wendy Kinsella

Communications Sub-Committee

The primary objective of this committee is to provide strategic direction in the alignment of the communications efforts of the Steering Committee with the vision and mission of the Women’ Society. 

Bhupinder Lalh (Chair)
Becky McIntyre
Jamie Klassen

Development Sub-Committee

The primary objective of this committee is to encourage monthly supporters of the Women’s Society to activate the participation and leadership of the community in advancing the objectives of the Society.

Crystal Jacob (Co-Chair)
Rhiannon Adams (Co-Chair)
Briana Botsford
Vanessa Lancaster


Sign up to receive updates